How I ‘Roe

I recently shared with you about Lularoe and my pop-up boutique experience. Today I want to show you how I take my Lularoe items and mix and match with what is already in my closet for a comfortable and fun wardrobe! (P.S. I’m a nursing mama so most of these outfits are breastfeeding friendly!)

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All
Hanging Out at Home

I like to be comfy and get down on the ground and play with R but I also want to not look too much like a mombie if someone unexpectedly shows up at my door or if I need to run a quick errand.

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Motherhood Maternity tank, Lularoe leggings, Old Navy flip-flops, & Polar Eyes sunglasses

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Green Tea hoodie, Merona Tank, & Lularoe leggingsHow I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Faded Glory tunic & Lularoe leggings

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Motherhood Maternity shirt, Simple Pleasures hip length duster, Lularoe leggings, & Mossimo Supply Co. moccasins

R is wearing: Carter’s Child of Mine dress,  Koala Baby leggings, & Munchkin headband

Exercise

Lularoe leggings are so comfortable! It’s a no brainer to wear a pair to work out. Personally, I don’t work out at a gym but if I did, everyone would totally be jealous of my leggings.

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

SO blue tank, Faded Glory purple tank, Lularoe leggings, & Sketchers sneakers

Church

The only way to start the week off right for me is to go to church. I want to look put together but also be comfortable.

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Merona dress, Lularoe leggings, Falls Creek flats, & Premier Designs necklace

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Attention dress, Lularoe leggings, Falls Creek flats, & (unknown brand) pink scarf

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

TM Style dress, Lularoe leggings, Falls Creek flats, & Premier Designs necklace

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

George dress, Lularoe leggings, & Falls Creek flats

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

SO tank, Merona tank, Ann Taylor LOFT skirt, Lularoe leggings, Scarlett cardigan, (unknown brand) black belt, Falls Creek flats, & Premier Designs necklace How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Duo Maternity top, Lularoe leggings, Falls Creek flats, & Premier Designs necklace How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

GAP dress, Merona tank, Lularoe leggings, Falls Creek flats, & (unknown brand) necklace

Errands/Going Out

At least once a week I have to load up the car and run errands. And at least once a month I get together with a friend. I really like to look my best when I go out but the tired mom in me just wants to wear her pjs. Lularoe is a compromise for myself.

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Oh Baby by Motherhood top, Relativity jeans, Lularoe Lindsay Kimono, Mossimo Supply Co. moccasins, & Christopher & Banks necklace

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Motherhood Maternity t-shirt, Relativity jeans, Lularoe Lindsay kimono, Girl MIA flats, & Premier Designs necklaceHow I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Motherhood Maternity shirt, Lularoe leggings, Green Tea hip length duster, Falls Creek flats, & Christopher & Banks necklace

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Hanes t-shirt (husband’s), Lularoe leggings, Simple Pleasures hip length duster, Falls Creek flats, & (unknown brand) necklaceHow I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Motherhood Maternity top, Lularoe leggings, George cardigan, Falls Creek flats, Christopher & Banks necklace, & (unknown brand) braceletHow I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Faded Glory tunic, Lularoe leggings, Falls Creek flats, & handmade scarfHow I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

(Unknown brand) tunic, Merona tank, Lularoe leggings, Oh Baby by Motherhood cardigan, Falls Creek flats, & (unknown brand) necklaceHow I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Motherhood Maternity top, Lularoe leggings, (unknown brand) belt, Falls Creek flats, & Polar Eyes sunglassesHow I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Motherhood Maternity t-shirt, Lularoe Maxi skirt, Lularoe Lindsay kimono, Mossimo Supply Co. moccasins, & Premier Designs necklace

Fall Activities

Bonfires, pumpkin patch visits, heading to the coffee shop to get a hot chocolate, jumping in a pile of leaves…. Fall is brimming with opportunities for me to wear my leggings paired with my favorite boots!

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Motherhood Maternity shirt, Faded Glory sweater, Lularoe leggings, Bearpaw boots, & Christopher & Banks necklace

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

Jeans by Buffalo sweater, Merona tank, Lularoe leggings, & Bearpaw boots

One Final Note

One thing I have learned from Lularoe is how to modify my clothing to fit in new and different ways. You can see that in the outfit I wore three ways and the way I modified my husband’s shirt to fit me, but the best example of this is this GAP dress that I turned into a shirt:

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All
I tied a knot on the inside of the dress below my chest to shorten the dress and make it more flattering.

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All
How do you ‘roe? Tell me in the comments or send me pictures on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram!

How I 'Roe | The Hart of it All

4 thoughts on “How I ‘Roe

  1. Pingback: Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | thehartofitall

  2. Pingback: Welcome Baby Fair Goers! | thehartofitall

Leave a Reply

