Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique

Right after I had R, I heard about this clothing line called Lularoe. I went to a pop-up boutique with my squirmy infant daughter and looked at the clothes and thought there was no way I would look good in any of that. I refused to try anything on because I was still recovering from birth and felt bloated and flabby. Oh, how I look back at that day and wish I had the nerve to try on the clothes.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All
This past June, my friend,Tiffany, hosted a pop-up boutique and invited me. I planned to go but ended up staying home with a very angry and fussy baby. At her party, Tiffany fell so in love with Lularoe that she decided to sell it. She and her mom teamed up to make it happen.


Before I go any further, I’d like to share the story that led Tiffany and her mom to start selling Lularoe. Tiffany has a young daughter with AVM, you can read all about it on her website: Our AVM Journey with Alexis. Her family regularly takes trips to a children’s hospital in Cincinnati and have stayed at the Ronald McDonald House there on more than one occasion. Tiffany wanted to give back to the Ronald McDonald House so she began collecting donations. A former houseguest saw she was looking to collect donations and donated some Lularoe leggings.

 

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

Tiffany was apprehensive about trying on leggings because she didn’t feel like she had the body shape to pull them off, but one day she decided to just wear them at home and see if she liked them. She was surprised how comfortable they were and decided to wear them the next time she went to the children’s hospital. “It was nice to look cute, yet lay in bed with Alexis,” she said, “I didn’t have to worry about uncomfortable jeans/sweatpants and looking not put together. I felt not put together but I looked good, which was nice.”

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

Tiffany’s family had mounting medical bills and they knew they needed to do something. Due to her daughter’s health issues Tiffany couldn’t be away from home to work a part time job. At the same time, Tiffany’s mom, Kimberly, was facing a crisis of her own. The business their family had owned was closing. Kimberly had worked in the family business since she was 16 years old and was looking for a new opportunity. The timing worked out perfectly and a mother-daughter partnership was born. By July, Tiffany’s basement was getting a full makeover to become the T & K Boutique.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

During that same time, I was visiting Tiffany when she suggested I try on a pair of leggings just to see if I liked them. I was expecting to hate them because I don’t really like leggings. Oh, but these leggings! They were so soft and comfortable! I convinced myself that I would get a pair just to wear around the house when Tiffany got her merchandise.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

On August 20, I went to the T & K Boutique’s grand opening. Tiffany’s basement had been transformed into a showroom with a couple of dressing rooms, a bathroom, and even a place for yummy treats for customers.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All
Tiffany was running a contest for $25 in lulacash and one way to get an entry was to find your size in every style she had. I was really just there to get myself a couple pairs of leggings and that was it. But I decided to get my extra entry by trying on everything. That’s when I fell in love with two other pieces they had: the Irma and the Lindsay.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All
There was no way my husband was going to approve a $100 shopping spree when I was “just getting leggings.” So I picked out my first two pair of leggings and hoped and prayed I could find a way to justify buying clothes that costed more than my standard $4 a piece finds from Goodwill.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All
It’s crazy how when you find something you really like it becomes an obsession. I kept thinking about the pieces I didn’t get. Lularoe is known for their unique prints. In fact, they only make a limited quantity of each print in each size. You’ll often hear, “nothing haunts you like the Lularoe you didn’t buy.” Well, I can tell you that is totally true.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

Every Wednesday night, Tiffany posts her inventory on her VIP shopping page for people who want to shop online. One week I had won $5 in lulacash and bought another pair of leggings. But I was still lusting after some other pieces.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

Finally, I decided to host a pop-up boutique. That way I could earn rewards for free and discounted clothing! So we set the date: September 10. I went into my usual party planning mode and went totally overboard with colorful decorations and a Lularoe inspired menu.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All
After test batches of cookies and cupcakes, 3 long nights of baking and decorating, and a few hours of set up at my mom’s house (where the party was being held), I was ready. Tiffany and her mom came to set up and it only took about 40 minutes to get everything unloaded and set up. Then we waited for people to show up. I tried things on while we waited for others to show up. I came up with quite a pile of things I wanted (3 pairs of leggings, 2 Irmas, and a Lindsay). My mom tried some stuff on but the prints she liked weren’t in her size. After awhile, guests started pouring in. They shopped the racks, ate some goodies and socialized. The party was loads of fun.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All
When the party was over, we calculated my rewards. I got a free pair of leggings just for hosting and because ten items were sold I got another free item. My mom bought the rest of the clothes I wanted for my birthday (in December). At the party one guest decided to host a pop-up boutique of her own, so once she does I will get a coupon for 50% off one item. I had so much fun at my party I’m already planning another one!

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

Tiffany & Kimberly receive new shipments of clothes regularly, so I’m looking forward to the newest shipment to see what prints and colors they get next. They currently has the following styles in their inventory: a t-shirt dress called “Julia,” a maxi skirt, a pencil skirt called “Cassie,” a cardigan called “Lindsay,” a baseball shirt called “Randy,” three t-shirt styles: “Irma,” “Classic T,” and “Perfect T,” leggings in one size, tall & curvy, tween, and children’s S/M & L/XL, and girl’s shirts called “Gracie” (a version of the “Irma” for young girls).

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Photo Credit: Tiffany Becker

If you join the Lularoe Tiffany and Kimberly Facebook page you can stay up to date on all new shipments, giveaways, and open shopping hours if you are local. You can join the T & K VIP Shopping page to do some online shopping every Wednesday at 8pm EST to Friday 10am EST. if you aren’t new to Lularoe and are looking for something specific, I suggest getting in contact with Tiffany through Facebook.

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

Have you heard of Lularoe? What are your thoughts?

I have now written about how I wear my Lularoe clothing. Check it out here!

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

 

Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique | The Hart of it All

2 thoughts on “Lularoe & My Pop-Up Boutique

  1. Pingback: How I ‘Roe | thehartofitall

  2. Pingback: Welcome Baby Fair Goers! | thehartofitall

Leave a Reply

