A Reflection of My First Month Blogging 

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All
Wow! It’s only been one month of blogging! I’ve really been enjoying my time blogging and connecting with everyone via social media. I don’t plan on making a monthly reflection a thing but I just wanted to take a moment at this milestone and share my thoughts with everyone. 

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All
First, I’m happy to find that the responses to my blog are positive. I’ve had wonderful comments from people I’ve never met and have gotten more social media followers because of my content. 

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All
Second, I’ve found that social media is exhausting. I’m not going to lie, my pre-blogging life I mostly scrolled aimlessly through Facebook to see what kind of drama was happening in my limited social circle and used Twitter to enter contests. That took me all of fifteen to thirty minutes a day. Now I find that I could easily spend all day attached to my phone and a computer and still not feel caught up with my social media feeds. 

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All
Another reason why I find social media exhausting is because I strive to post unique content on all my accounts. I try not to post everything on all my accounts because if you follow me on multiple accounts I feel like you should be rewarded with unique content. I am thankful I decided to only start with a few social media accounts (although I’ve already secured accounts with other social media networks). I have also found out how difficult it is to get likes on Facebook! I hardly have any followers on there and rarely have any interaction but I seem to get a lot of blog traffic from Facebook so I won’t complain!

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All
Third, I have on more than one occasion exceeded my “two posts a week” goal. I do not plan to make that a habit. I firmly believe in family first and two posts a week gives me plenty of family time. 

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All
Finally, I have not even begun to scratch the surface of topics I want to cover. There are times when I have so many things I want to share I feel overwhelmed with what to share next. I’ve yet to talk about car seats, breastfeeding, cloth diapers, thrifty shopping, books, or recipes. 

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All
It is very exciting to find that in the large world of mommy blogs there just might be a place for me. I’m so grateful for all my social media followers and for every view & comment I get on my blog. I can honestly say it always makes my day to see one more blog view, a new follower, a retweet, or a like. 

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All

He’s thrilled, as always!

If you’ve been with me from the beginning, you know I started this blog at the urging of my husband. I think he thought I would get all my talking out on my blog and leave him alone but instead I’ve just switched topics to blogging and social media! 

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All
I can’t wait to see where this blog takes me and I hope you will stick around for the journey!

A Reflection of My First Month Blogging | The Hart of it All

Leave a Reply

