Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review

I was selected by the WeeSpring Parent Panel to receive a free Evenflo Sibby Travel System to review. The thoughts and opinions of this review are all mine.

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

Right out of the box I was amazed by the beautiful blue jean look if the Slate Blue. I love every color this system comes in but I thought I would want grey because it is more gender neutral. But when I saw the blue in person I was wowed. This is not only gender neutral but I totally feel like a cool mom pushing this stroller that looks like it’s made out of blue jeans. Besides the color there are some other features about this system that you should know about. Let me break it down for you…

Car Seat

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

Stats: rear facing; weight limit is 4-35 pounds (1.8-15.8 kg) and height limit is 17-32 inches (43-81 cm); includes base with the LATCH system

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All
The car seat is a fairly simple, no frills type seat. The cover is not big and plushy but in my opinion that is a plus (remember car seats are about safety in the car). The sunshade is HUGE but it does feel a little flimsy. This car seat is pretty light weight and I can easily carry R to and from the car (she weighs 15 pounds).

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

My biggest annoyance with the seat is the buckles. I’m not sure if they will loosen over time but they are very difficult for me to open. R hates getting in and out of the car seat so the buckles are a big issue for us.

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

R needed the straps moved and after reading the manual once I was able to easily follow the steps to move the straps.There are three places you will need to move the straps (not necessarily all at the same time). The shoulder straps adjust in the back, the straps that go over the legs adjust at the bottom and the center strap adjusts under the seat padding.

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

Installing the base in the car wasn’t too difficult but the thing that flips down to help level the base is too big and I need to use a rolled up towel under mine to secure it. I installed my base with the seat belt (note that when using the belt you should always pull it all the way out until it locks to properly secure the seat) because it feels more secure to me that way (remember the base shouldn’t be able to move more than one inch from side to side or forward). The base does come with LATCH capabilities if you prefer that method. One major flaw in the instructions for the car seat is the position of the handle. On the seat it says the handle must be in the third position while in the car but in the manual it says it must be in the third position for U.S. models and in the first position for Canadian models (I’m not sure what the difference is between the two models). For most people putting the handle in the third position limits the front seat to being pushed up to an uncomfortable position so place is strategically in your backseat. The car seat easily slides into the base and the handle at the back makes it easy to remove from the base too.

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

Note: the handle is in the wrong place for a U.S. model, this is the position of a Canadian model

The car seat can lock onto the stroller. The really nice thing about this is with the huge sunshades of the stroller and car seat your baby can be completely covered from the sun.

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

Stroller

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

Stats: weight limit is 4-50 pounds (1.8-22.6 kg); includes cup holder and detachable “sibby” board (weight limit 50 pounds)

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All
There are so many things to love about this stroller. It has a cup holder (that I kept knocking off at first), a HUGE sunshade, a footrest that is adjustable, and a HUGE storage basket. The ride is super smooth and it has the awesome “sibby” board attachment for older siblings.

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

If my big diaper bag full of fluff can fit under here, you know it’s BIG!

The stroller has a double lock for the rear wheels. It folds by pulling a handle in the seat (this has taken some getting use to for me) and in my opinion is pretty slim compared to some other strollers I’ve tried. It fits in the trunk of my car no problem!

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

The stroller has a strap that you adjust to change the recline of the seat. It is super simple to use. Just pinch the adjuster and pull (to go down) or push (to go up). Then just let go to lock it in.

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

Honestly, my favorite feature of this stroller is the flip up foot rest. It has 3 foot rest positions and then when you click it up all the way it resets to the first position.  Little R’s feet don’t have to dangle and that is just awesome.  I would bet a napping toddler would appreciate this feature also!

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

Finally, let’s talk about this “sibby” board for your toddler.  If you have two kids pretty close in age, you know that your stroller options are pretty limited: side-by-side, stadium seating, or a sit ‘n’ stand.  All those options are pretty bulky! This stroller has a small footprint like a single stroller but gives you the option to attach the “sibby” board to the back of the stroller so your toddler can ride along.  I am really looking forward to using this feature if we have a second child!

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All
To attach the board you just click it on the back of the stroller.  Toddlers can stand riding facing forwards or backwards but be sure they are holding on to the lower part of the handles for safety.  To detach the board there are two levers you hold with your fingers and then you just pick the board up.

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

Final Thoughts

Overall, I would rate this travel system a 4.5 out of 5.  There are some little details I would change but overall this set is pretty awesome. This set retails for $189.99 at Target. This makes for an awesome deal if you are just starting your parenting journey and can use this with multiple children or if you are looking for something for baby #2 that will allow your toddler to ride along.  I really wish this had been an option when I was in the market for a travel system for R because I like things that have long term value.  This system allows you to buy one system and use it for baby #1 and then move right into using it when baby #2 comes along.  No need to buy a new stroller because this one has a place for your toddler! I highly suggest putting this stroller on your Target Registry today!

 

Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review | The Hart of it All

4 thoughts on “Evenflo Sibby Travel System Review

    • I personally have a pretty compact car and had no trouble getting it in my car. I’d say the only issue could be if you need the front seat pushed back far for a taller person you may have trouble with the car seat fitting.

      As for comfort, the carseat has about as much padding as my previous carseat. I would say it is less than some other seats I have seen but the less bulk does contribute to it being lighter weight. My daughter never seemed to be uncomfortable in it.

      Let me know if you have any more questions. I really do love this set!

      Like

Leave a Reply

